View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
sinduja Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2005 Posts: 29 Topics: 14
|
Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 2:17 am Post subject: Call CICS program from batch |
|
|
Hi All,
I am calling a CICS program from a batch program. The called program is getting invoked, but the data I pass in the callling program is not available in the called program.
The call in batch program is like this.
Code: |
EXEC CICS LINK
PROGRAM(W01-TARGET-PROGRAM)
TRANSID(W01-TARGET-TRANSID)
APPLID(W01-TARGET-SYSTEM)
COMMAREA(SOMS-INPUT-FILE)
LENGTH(LENGTH OF SOMS-INPUT-FILE)
DATALENGTH(LENGTH OF SOMS-INPUT-FILE)
RETCODE(EXCI-EXEC-RETURN-CODE)
SYNCONRETURN
END-EXEC
|
In the called progam..
Code: | LINKAGE SECTION.
01 DFHCOMMAREA PIC X(1024).
*
01 EXCI-EXEC-RETURN-CODE PIC X(5).
*
PROCEDURE DIVISION.
********************
* getZIKDATA
DISPLAY 'DFHLEN' EIBCALEN
MOVE DFHCOMMAREA TO WS-COMMAREA |
The above code displays length zero for EIBCALEN.
Can someone please point out what could be the problem here. Why am I not getting the data into the called program?
Thank you
Regards,
Sinduja |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
sinduja Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2005 Posts: 29 Topics: 14
|
Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you Kolusu. I will check this. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|