View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
nagasadhu Beginner
Joined: 08 Jul 2006 Posts: 17 Topics: 6
|
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:15 pm Post subject: SSID in application prog |
|
|
Hi
Is there a way to receive the sub-system ID in the application program?
i.e
DSN system(TDB2)
Run program(appl1) plan(appl1) lib(loadlib)
END
I want TDB2 to be available inside my program. Passing it as a PARM is one I thought but any other way of doing it ?
Thanx
PS: I use PL1 (if it matters). |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12376 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
nagasadhu,
Look up "CURRENT SQLID" in the Db2 Sql reference manual
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
|
bauer Intermediate
Joined: 10 Oct 2003 Posts: 315 Topics: 49 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
nagasadhu,
try this PL1 solution:
Code: |
DCL L_CH16 CHAR(16) AUT0 INIT('');
EXEC SQL
SET :l_CH16 = CURRENT SERVER ;
PUT SKIP EDIT(l_CH16)(A);
|
regards,
bauer |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|