View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
culturewyj00 Beginner
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 14 Topics: 7
|
Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:33 pm Post subject: execute cics program |
|
|
I have completed pre-compile,compile,link and bind processing,how to execute a cics program in cics? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ofer71 Intermediate
Joined: 12 Feb 2003 Posts: 358 Topics: 4 Location: Israel
|
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 4:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
2 common options:
1. Define a transaction, and supply your program name as starting program, then start the transaction.
2. Try the following command: CECI LINK PROGRAM(program_name)
O.
________
drug test kit
Last edited by ofer71 on Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:35 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
culturewyj00 Beginner
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 14 Topics: 7
|
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 9:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
thanks very much. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
shekar123 Advanced
Joined: 22 Jul 2005 Posts: 528 Topics: 90 Location: Bangalore India
|
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
culturewyj00
Once you are done with all the pre-reqs please define and install the components respectively MAP ,PROGRAM AND TRANSACTION.
Finally enter the four character TRANSACTION identifier in CICS Region.Hope this helps.
DEFININING AND INSTALLING MAP
Code: |
CEDA DEF MAP
CEDA INS MAP
|
DEFININING AND INSTALLING PROGRAM
Code: |
CEDA DEF PROG
CEDA INS PROG
|
DEFININING AND INSTALLING TRANSACTION
Code: |
CEDA DEF TRAN
CEDA INS TRAN
|
_________________ Shekar
Grow Technically |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ds390 Beginner
Joined: 23 Jan 2007 Posts: 82 Topics: 39
|
Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 9:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry to bring up this old topic. Can anyone give some further instructions, please?
When defining and installing compiled objects in CICS, where should I specify the dataset locations of my compiled pgm and mapsets which are in TSO? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
warp5 Intermediate
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 429 Topics: 18 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 2:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
You really should talk to someone in your office - this are very much local issues about datasets used, etc. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ds390 Beginner
Joined: 23 Jan 2007 Posts: 82 Topics: 39
|
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 6:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
warp5,
Which steps in the CEDA commands specifies the location of the dataset for the compiled objects? The reason I navigated throught the CEDA commands mentioned by Shekar, but couldn't find the parm that does that. I am new to CISC and confused right now.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
CICS Guy Intermediate
Joined: 30 Apr 2007 Posts: 292 Topics: 3
|
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 6:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Have you looked at Defining files using CEDA?
Without some dynamic allocating, you will also need a DD in the CICS startup JCL. That DD statement will define the location of the dataset. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
warp5 Intermediate
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 429 Topics: 18 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
The dataset for the compiled objects are not in CEDA, they are in the startup of CICS - the steplib and dfhrpl dataset chains. Like I said, you need to talk to people in your office, many issues involved here like security - are you allowed to do anything in this area - usually only a sysprog or CICS systemer can touch this stuff. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|