View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
nbdtrjk1 Beginner
Joined: 12 Apr 2007 Posts: 76 Topics: 41
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:01 am Post subject: COPY COBOL Load Module into Multiple DS. |
|
|
I want to copy cobol load module from one dataset to multiple dataset in a Single Steps.
Source DS: DBITW.I14.PGMLIB
Target DS: DBITS.I14.PGMLIB,
DBITW.I25.PGMLIB,
DBITS.I25.PGMLIB,
DBITW.I26.PGMLIB,
DBITS.I26.PGMLIB,
COPY MEMBER = X56312
Please help me on this. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
vkphani Intermediate
Joined: 05 Sep 2003 Posts: 483 Topics: 48
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
nbdtrjk1 Beginner
Joined: 12 Apr 2007 Posts: 76 Topics: 41
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
i saw the given link, but the link talks about the copy the sequential file to multiple sequential file.
My requirement is copy of cobol load module(say member x56312) from on pds to multiple pds. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
semigeezer Supermod
Joined: 03 Jan 2003 Posts: 1014 Topics: 13 Location: Atlantis
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
I don't know why you need only 1 step, but I suppose you could use IEBCOPY with multiple COPYMOD statements, each referring to a different OUTDD. _________________ New members are encouraged to read the How To Ask Questions The Smart Way FAQ at http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
nbdtrjk1 Beginner
Joined: 12 Apr 2007 Posts: 76 Topics: 41
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I got the answer
Code: | //STEP010I EXEC PGM=IEBCOPY
//VAMBYPAS DD DUMMY
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//INP0 DD DISP=SHR,DSN=DBITW.I14.PGMLIB
//OUT0 DD DISP=SHR,DSN=DBITS.I14.PGMLIB
//OUT1 DD DISP=SHR,DSN=DBITS.I25.PGMLIB
//OUT2 DD DISP=SHR,DSN=DBITW.I25.PGMLIB
//SYSIN DD *
COPY OUTDD=OUT0,INDD=((INP0,R))
COPY OUTDD=OUT1,INDD=((INP0,R))
COPY OUTDD=OUT2,INDD=((INP0,R))
SELECT MEMBER=(X56312)
/* |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
semigeezer Supermod
Joined: 03 Jan 2003 Posts: 1014 Topics: 13 Location: Atlantis
|
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
As mentioned before, I'd suggest COPYMOD instead of COPY to avoid truncation problems if your target data sets are ever blocked differently than the source. _________________ New members are encouraged to read the How To Ask Questions The Smart Way FAQ at http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
nbdtrjk1 Beginner
Joined: 12 Apr 2007 Posts: 76 Topics: 41
|
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for your information. I will use COPYMOD instead of COPY statement. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|