View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Anuj Dhawan Intermediate
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 Posts: 298 Topics: 7 Location: Mumbai,India
|
Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 12:01 pm Post subject: Appending Date as LLQ, JCL error->wrong use of '&' |
|
|
To append the system date as LLQ(Low Level Qualifier) I used the following JCL:
Code: | //BKUP EXEC PGM=FILEAID,REGION=3M
//*
//DD01 DD DSN=HLQ.FIRST.FILE,
// DISP=SHR
//*
//DD01O DD DSN=HLQ.FIRST.FILE.D&LYYMMDD,
// DISP=(NEW,CATLG,DELETE),
// DATACLAS=NONSTD,
// STORCLAS=DEFAULT,
// BLKSIZE=27920,
// LIKE=HLQ.FIRST.FILE |
This JCL is terminating due to a JCL error, showing the JESYSMSG as pasted below. Please suggest, some remedy for this.
Code: | -----------------------------------------------------------------------
JESYSMSG
STMT NO. MESSAGE
4 IEFC627I INCORRECT USE OF AMPERSAND IN THE DSN FIELD
******************************* BOTTOM OF DATA ************** |
I used one more JCL for the same purpose, JCL is
Code: | //STEP001 EXEC UCC11RMS,PARM=F
//*
//STEP002 EXEC PGM=EZACFSM1
//SYSOUT DD SYSOUT=(*,INTRDR)
//SYSIN DD *,DLM=AA
//JOB2 JOB (@),MSGCLASS=T,CLASS=R,NOTIFY=@,REGION=32M,
// MSGLEVEL=(1,1)
//STEPK1 EXEC PGM=IEBGENER
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSOUT DD *
//SYSUT1 DD DISP=SHR,DSN=HLQ.FIRST.FILE
//SYSUT2 DD DSN=HLQ.D&LYYMMDD,
// DISP=(NEW,CATLG,DELETE),
// SPACE=(TRK,(1,1),RLSE),
// UNIT=SYSDA,
// DSORG=PS,
// LRECL=80,
// RECFM=FB
//SYSIN DD DUMMY
AA |
But getting the same message for JOB2 as well, message is:
Code: | STMT NO. MESSAGE
6 IEFC627I INCORRECT USE OF AMPERSAND IN THE DSN FIELD |
Please suggest. _________________ Regards,
Anuj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CICS Guy Intermediate
Joined: 30 Apr 2007 Posts: 292 Topics: 3
|
Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Where is LYYMMDD defined? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
expat Intermediate

Joined: 01 Mar 2007 Posts: 475 Topics: 9 Location: Welsh Wales
|
Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 3:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
If you have a scheduling package installed, go talk to those people and you can even choose betweem a logical or physical date. _________________ If it's true that we are here to help others,
then what exactly are the others here for ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolusu Site Admin

Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12377 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
anuj_model,
your first job of file-aid does not work because it has no capablity of translating the system symbols.
The second job should have worked , as LYYMMDD is a system symbol , but if your shop has a older version then it might not support it. Change it to LDATE and see if it works. L in LYYMMDD stands for Local, may be your system is already in GMT and hence there might not be a need for LYYMMDD. you can change it to &YYMMDD instead of &LYYMMDD and see if it works.
Here is the list of all system symbols that can be used.
http://publibz.boulder.ibm.com/cgi-bin/bookmgr_OS390/BOOKS/IEA1E241/2.2.2
Hope this helps...
Cheers
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Terry_Heinze Supermod
Joined: 31 May 2004 Posts: 391 Topics: 4 Location: Richfield, MN, USA
|
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 2:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
&LYYMMDD may be a valid MVS dynamic system symbol, but last time I checked, the only valid symbolic parameter in JCL was &SYSUID. As CICS Guy mentioned, &LYYMMDD can only be used if LYYMMDD is defined somewhere in a JCL SET command. _________________ ....Terry |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dbzTHEdinosauer Supermod
Joined: 20 Oct 2006 Posts: 1411 Topics: 26 Location: germany
|
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Terry,
welcome to the board. your input will be a great addition to our members. _________________ Dick Brenholtz
American living in Varel, Germany |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Terry_Heinze Supermod
Joined: 31 May 2004 Posts: 391 Topics: 4 Location: Richfield, MN, USA
|
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks.  _________________ ....Terry |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Anuj Dhawan Intermediate
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 Posts: 298 Topics: 7 Location: Mumbai,India
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
CICS Guy wrote: | Where is LYYMMDD defined? | Hi,
LYYMMDD is one of the dynamic system symbols, they keep changing their names from releases to release of MVS. (This I come to know from the link posted by Kolusu) _________________ Regards,
Anuj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Anuj Dhawan Intermediate
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 Posts: 298 Topics: 7 Location: Mumbai,India
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
expat wrote: | If you have a scheduling package installed, go talk to those people and you can even choose betweem a logical or physical date. | Hi,
I've CA-Jobtrac V3.5 installed on my site. I work from offshore for our business. Do you know some alternate way to contact them, I don't have their email IDs even.  _________________ Regards,
Anuj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolusu Site Admin

Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12377 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 7:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Terry_Heinze wrote: | &LYYMMDD may be a valid MVS dynamic system symbol, but last time I checked, the only valid symbolic parameter in JCL was &SYSUID. As CICS Guy mentioned, &LYYMMDD can only be used if LYYMMDD is defined somewhere in a JCL SET command. |
Terry,
The program EZACFSM1 is used exactly for the purpose of translating the system symbols. EZACFSM1 reads an input file and writes to an output file, translating any symbols in the process.
Check this link which explains in detail about EZACFSM1
http://publibz.boulder.ibm.com/cgi-bin/bookmgr_OS390/BOOKS/F1A1B331/1.1.9.1?DT=20040427102404
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Terry_Heinze Supermod
Joined: 31 May 2004 Posts: 391 Topics: 4 Location: Richfield, MN, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dbzTHEdinosauer Supermod
Joined: 20 Oct 2006 Posts: 1411 Topics: 26 Location: germany
|
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 9:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
anuj_model,
have you tried this? _________________ Dick Brenholtz
American living in Varel, Germany |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Anuj Dhawan Intermediate
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 Posts: 298 Topics: 7 Location: Mumbai,India
|
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi,
Second job in my post worked after a little manipulation in Job card - I'm not connected just now otherwise I could have posted the correct JCL but anyways corrected one has changes in job card only . . .
Thanks. _________________ Regards,
Anuj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|