MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index MVSFORUMS.com
A Community of and for MVS Professionals
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Quick Manuals   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem with REPRO

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Job Control Language(JCL)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pvrajs
Beginner


Joined: 07 Jan 2005
Posts: 41
Topics: 12

PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:51 pm    Post subject: Problem with REPRO Reply with quote

Hi,

I have a REPRO step in one of my jobs failing with the below mentioned error -
Code:
 
IDC3302I  ACTION ERROR ON <Cluster Name>                   
IDC3350I 06339,17230926,00000054C000,D,PRD458,<job name>,<step name>    ,6     92A,DA,DWRDD2  ,1D- OP,PROGRAM CHECK  ,00000639000801,VSAM   
IDC31467I MAXIMUM ERROR LIMIT REACHED.                               
IDC0005I NUMBER OF RECORDS PROCESSED WAS 188640                       
IDC3301I ERROR CLOSING  <CLUSTER Name>
IDC3351I ** VSAM CLOSE RETURN CODE IS 184                             
IDC3003I FUNCTION TERMINATED. CONDITION CODE IS 12                   
 

The error description says -
[code:1:ca8e44428b]
IDC3302I ACTION ERROR ON dsname
Explanation: An error was detected while attempting to access the data set. See the associated message in the program listing for explanation.

IDC3351I ** VSAM {OPEN|CLOSE|I/O} RETURN CODE IS return-code {RPLFDBWD=nnnnnnnn}

An error was encountered during VSAM open, close, or action request processing, as indicated in the text of the message:

nnnnnnnn The meaning can be found in DFSMS/MVS Macro Instructions for Data Sets. rc The return code, as follows:

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12376
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vijay

Quote:

IDC31467I MAXIMUM ERROR LIMIT REACHED.


That message should give you a clue. Repro has a parm called ERRORLIMIT('VALUE') which specifies the number of errors REPRO copy dataset will tolerate before the job fails. The default value is 4. After crossing that limit your job will abend. You have 2 options.

1. Find out why you have those errors and rectify it.

2. If you don't have about the errors then raise the error limit to a higher value. Just code the following on your repro statement

Code:

ERRORLIMIT(any number between 1 & 2,147,483,647)


Hope this helps...

Cheers

kolusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pvrajs
Beginner


Joined: 07 Jan 2005
Posts: 41
Topics: 12

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Kolusu
_________________
Thanks for help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Job Control Language(JCL) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


MVSFORUMS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group