View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Vinodch Beginner
Joined: 23 Dec 2002 Posts: 80 Topics: 32 Location: Chennai, India
|
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 6:06 am Post subject: Batch Job Scan |
|
|
Hi
I have an urgent requirement as mentioned below:
Have a dataset AAAAA which has many JCL/PROCS, need a batch job that take the datset AAAAA as an input and scans all the JCL/PROCS in the dataset, generate a report stating all the errors with respect to JCL/PROC. I use PROJCL in my shop.
Any Help would be greatly appreciated !. _________________ Thanks,
Vinod. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Vinodch,
Please follow the rules. Never ever start a topic with "urgent". It instantly puts off people who answer.
ProJCL has an option of running the JCL check in batch.
From the PROJCL main menu select the option 1 (validation)
Code: |
PRO/JCL Main Menu
Option ===>
Date : 04/20/2006
Time : 06:59
Release: R250K
1 Validation Use PRO/JCL to Validate/Manipulate JCL
2 EPASS Generate EPASS
X Exit Exit
|
on the next screen choose option B
Code: |
Command ===> B
F FOREGROUND EXECUTION RTS MEMBER . . DFLTXXXX
B Background Execution E Edit Input Library
V View Input Library
Listname takes precedence over Input Library.
Input Library 'YOUR PDS CONTAINING JCLS'
Member . . . . *
Exclude Member
Type . . . . . PDS ( * for list)
Listname . . . . ( * for list)
Processing Mode JOB ( * for list)
JMP LIBRARY. . .
JMP NAME . . . . PARM . .
Reformat . . . . OFF ( * for list) Overwrite I
REFORMAT MEMBER. DEFAULT ( * FOR LIST)
SJL Hardcopy . . N (Y/N - Foreground Only)
|
An * in the member column lets you process all the members in the pds. Now a job will submitted in the background and you can view the contents in SDSF.
Hope this helps...
Cheers
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Vinodch Beginner
Joined: 23 Dec 2002 Posts: 80 Topics: 32 Location: Chennai, India
|
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Kolusu
Sorry about mentioning the word "URGENT".
Thanks for the information, it is working. _________________ Thanks,
Vinod. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Vinodch Beginner
Joined: 23 Dec 2002 Posts: 80 Topics: 32 Location: Chennai, India
|
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Kolusu
Need some more information regarding this.
In a chgman package, have many JCL's and the related PROC's, on running the batch PROJCL job scan against the JCL, the respective PROC changes has to be pick up from the chgman package proc library.
//JOBAAAAD JOB (1111,TEST),AAAA,CLASS=X,MSGCLASS=8
//*
//JOBLIB DD DSN=(MY.PROD.JCL.LIB),DISP=SHR
//PROCLIB JCLLIB ORDER=(MY.PROD.PROC.LIB)
//*
Need to change MY.PROD.PROC.LIB to CHGMAN.PROC.PACKAGEID.LIB for all the jobs present in the package and also I need to revert this changes once the JOB SCAN is over. Is it possible to achieve these changes through a REXX in the chgman package ? If possible then any model code can be provided.
Please Help ! _________________ Thanks,
Vinod. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 4:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Vinodch,
I guess you still have the output in SDSF where you ran for all jobs. code SJ besides the Job output and it will bring up the excueted JCL in edit mode. Simply change the Proclib statement and re-submit the same job.
Hope this helps...
Cheers
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|