View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Anand_R Intermediate
Joined: 24 Dec 2002 Posts: 189 Topics: 60
|
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 7:06 am Post subject: how to move the job sysout into the dataset(fb,sequential,) |
|
|
Hi,
Can some one tell me how to send the job sysout to the
fb sequential dataset...
Any help is appreciated..
Thx |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Manas Biswal Intermediate
Joined: 29 Nov 2002 Posts: 382 Topics: 27 Location: Chennai, India
|
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Use the XDC line command in SDSF.
Regards,
Manas |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 7:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Code: |
//STEP010 EXEC PGM=IEFBR14
//DD1 DD DSN=YOUR JOB OUTPUT,
// DISP=(NEW,CATLG,DELETE),
// UNIT=SYSDA,
// SPACE=(CYL,(1,1),RLSE),
// DCB=(RECFM=FBA,LRECL=133,BLKSIZE=0)
//*
//STEP020 EXEC PGM=SDSF
//ISFOUT DD DUMMY
//ISFIN DD *
OWNER **
PREFIX JOBNAME
H
FIND JOBNAME
++S
PRINT ODSN 'YOUR JOB OUTPUT'
PRINT
PRINT CLOSE
END
//*
|
Hope this helps...
cheers
kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
|
zatlas Beginner
Joined: 17 Dec 2002 Posts: 43 Topics: 4
|
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 8:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Just to add to KOLUSU answer, you may view your job outpt in SDSF by marking it with '?'. This will show you the individual parts of the output. Now you may specifically select the desired part you want (mark it with 's') and then do in the command line:
PRINT ODSN 'filename where you want YOUR JOB OUTPUT to be'
PRINT
PRINT CLOSE
I always maintain a PDS (usually LRECL=133), so I do not have to define a new file every time I need to do that, so the first command will be:
PRINT ODSN 'PDSname where you want YOUR JOB OUTPUT to be(membername)'
ZA |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Bill Dennis Advanced
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 Posts: 579 Topics: 1 Location: Iowa, USA
|
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 8:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Also, to avoid pre-allocating the dataset, use the command and you can create the file as you need it. This is the method used by the XDC line command mentioned above by Manas.
Bill |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Venkata Ramana Reddy Beginner
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 70 Topics: 19 Location: California
|
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 11:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Is this what you want....
Code: | //STEP001 EXEC PGM=YOURPGM
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUDUMP DD SYSOUT=*
//INPUTDD DD DSN=YOUR.INPUT.FILE,DISP=SHR
//*
//OUTPUTD DD DSN=YOUR.OUTPUT.FILE,
// DISP=(NEW,CATLG,DELETE),
// SPACE=(TRK,(10,10),RLSE),
// RECFM=FB,LRECL=250,BLKSIZE=0)
//*
//SYSOUT DD DSN=YOUR.SYSOUT.FILE,
// DISP=(NEW,CATLG,DELETE),
// DCB=(LRECL=133,BLKSIZE=0,RECFM=FB),
// SPACE=(TRK,(10,10),RLSE)
// |
_________________ Venkataramana
-- Good judgement comes from experience, and often experience comes from bad judgement. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
dorkhead Beginner
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 Posts: 25 Topics: 0 Location: Lux
|
Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 3:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
to add my grain of salt :
u do not necesseraly need a FB 133 Dataset....
this can be controlled thru SDSF's parm
Code: |
//STEP010 EXEC PGM=IEFBR14
//DD1 DD DSN=YOUR JOB OUTPUT,
// DISP=(NEW,CATLG,DELETE),
// UNIT=SYSDA,
// SPACE=(CYL,(1,1),RLSE),
// DCB=(RECFM=FBA,LRECL=133,BLKSIZE=0)
//*
//STEP020 EXEC PGM=SDSF
//ISFOUT DD DUMMY
//ISFIN DD *
OWNER **
PREFIX JOBNAME
H
FIND JOBNAME
++S
PRINT ODSN 'YOUR JOB OUTPUT'
PRINT
PRINT CLOSE
END
//*
|
Code: |
//STEP020 EXEC PGM=SDSF,PARM='++60,133'
|
in this case 60 is number of lines per pages of output and 133 is width of
page (linked to LRECL, hence here lrecl is 133)
note parm given here is default. _________________ Dorkhead |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Programmer Beginner
Joined: 23 Jan 2003 Posts: 5 Topics: 1
|
Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 11:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Anand,
Coding:
//SYSOUT DD DSN=data.set.name,DISP=NEW
should be enough. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dibakar Advanced
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 700 Topics: 63 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2004 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
When I am submitting this job I am again getting output in the spool (SYS00003) instead of the dataset. Where am I going wrong -
Code: |
//TSO1265Z JOB (3401,S440),8048.ABCD,CLASS=C,
// MSGCLASS=Q
//SAVE0000 EXEC PGM=SDSF
//ISFOUT DD DUMMY
//ISFIN DD *
OWNER **
PREFIX TSO1258C
ST
FIND TSO1258C
++S
PRINT ODSN 'AB.ABMRAII.JOBLISTS.ABSUEZ(TSO1265Z)'
PRINT
PRINT CLOSE
END
//*
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dibakar Advanced
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 700 Topics: 63 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2004 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
If I put IEFBR14 before the step with the layout as metioned by kolusu then I am getting required output. But if I add an IEBGENER below to copy to my PDS then I get the error 'IEB316I DDNAME SYSIN CANNOT BE OPENED' |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dibakar Advanced
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 700 Topics: 63 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
I don't know why I was getting problems with ODSN, when I tried FILE it worked. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dibakar Advanced
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 700 Topics: 63 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2004 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
If you wan't the job to save itself, search for Henrik Bang Sorensen. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mfjin Beginner
Joined: 26 Apr 2003 Posts: 94 Topics: 17
|
Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2004 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dibakar, Can you please explain.. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Dibakar Advanced
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 700 Topics: 63 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 3:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Right Ravi, but since it was in another forum i was not sure if I should provide the link or not. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
pzmohanty Beginner
Joined: 20 May 2004 Posts: 97 Topics: 43 Location: hyderabad, India
|
Posted: Sun May 23, 2004 3:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
hi kolusu,
u had given a JCL to divert the SPOOL output to a dataset ,
here we r identifying spool data to be copied by JOBNAME , but if i had multiple JOBS with same JOBNAME then what,
can u please throw some more light.
thanx in adv _________________ Priya Ranjan Mohanty
Consultant
Kanbay Software (I) pvt. Ltd.
Hyderabad |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|