MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index MVSFORUMS.com
A Community of and for MVS Professionals
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Quick Manuals   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SOC1 Problem - The system detected an operation exception

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Problem Determination
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Koppuramesh
Beginner


Joined: 31 Dec 2002
Posts: 9
Topics: 5

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 6:52 pm    Post subject: SOC1 Problem - The system detected an operation exception Reply with quote

Hi,

I am submitting a JCL in which 'PGM-A' is being executed and it is calling 'PGM-B'. And 'PGM-B' inturn calling 'PGM-C'..

The job is getting abended with the following error message:

"CEE3201S The system detected an operation exception (System Completion Code=0C1) From compile unit PGM-C at entry point PGM-C.

The calls are static calls. So only PGM-A is having link edit cards.
I compiled PGM-C,PGM-B and then i compiled PGM-A and link-edited PGM-A. Is that something problem in linking? Can some one help me to come out of this problem?

Here is the dump:

Traceback:
DSA Addr Program Unit PU Addr PU Offset Entry
0002BA10 CEEHDSP 12C492E8 +000045FC CEEHDSP
0002B850 PGM-C 12B630F8 +00000000 QABXSM10
0002B508 PGM-B 12B0C4E0 +000068C4 QABDAM09
0002B018 PGM-A 12B00B80 +000044B4 QABDDP03

Condition Information for Active Routines
Condition Information for PGM-C (DSA address 0002B850
CIB Address: 0002C2C0
Current Condition:
CEE3201S The system detected an operation exception (System Completion Code=0C1).

Location:
Program Unit: PGM-C Entry: PGM-C Statement: Offset: +00000000
Original Condition:
CEE3201S The system detected an operation exception (System Completion Code=0C1).

Machine State:
ILC..... 0002 Interruption Code..... 0001
PSW..... 078D1000 80000002
GPR0..... 92B687EE GPR1..... 92B6A014 GPR2..... 12B6323C GPR3..... 1
GPR4..... 12FCB135 GPR5..... 00002000 GPR6..... 12FC9F58 GPR7..... 1
GPR8..... 00000002 GPR9..... 12F26038 GPR10.... 12F28038 GPR11.... 1
GPR12.... 000258B8 GPR13.... 0002B850 GPR14.... 12B6A028 GPR15.... 0
Storage dump near condition, beginning at location: 00000000
+000000 00000000 Inaccessible storage.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12375
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Koppuramesh,

Check the AMODE RMODE of all the pgms. This error can be due to a routine being branched to some unintended location, such as a conflict in addressing mode between the calling and the called routine, or any other program error that branched to the wrong location.

Hope this helps...

cheers

Kolusu

Ps: I deleted your duplicate post. In future please post the topic in one forum only
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Koppuramesh
Beginner


Joined: 31 Dec 2002
Posts: 9
Topics: 5

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kolusu,

I checked the AMOD and RMOD of all the programs, It is same (31,ANY).
Is there any possibility that improper linkediting might be the cause for the problem or Program logic?
But from dump, I could understand that, there is problem in entry point of the program 'PGM-C'.

Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12375
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ramesh,

Here is a detailed explanation of System ABEND: S0C1

Check for any of the conditions listed in section USER ACTION.

Code:
                                                                           
Description:  An attempt was made to execute an invalid machine             
              instruction operation code.  The operation code is either     
              invalid or is for an instruction that is not available on     
              this CPU.                                                     
                                                                           
              This failure is usually due to a branch to an invalid storage
              location, as might occur in a load module with unresolved     
              external references, or when a branch to an address outside   
              of a program occurs. (Reason Code 1)                         
                                                                           
User Action:  Correct the program logic or construction error and resubmit 
              the job.  Possible causes for this abend include:             
                                                                           
              Amode was set to 24, but a branch was attempted to a         
               31-bit or (on z/OS) a 64-bit address                         
              In assembler, coding 'B R14' when you meant to code 'BR R14' 
              Subscript error occurred                                     
              "Clobbered" code; i.e., the executing program was             
               corrupted in virtual storage and then a branch was           
               performed into the corrupted code                           
              Tried to read a file that was not open                       
              Misspelled DDNAME followed by attempted I/O to same file     
              Error in parameters passed to subroutines                     
              Missing DD card followed by attempted I/O to same file       
              Recording mode was wrong, or density was incorrect           
              Bad load module, possible bad object deck in FORTRAN         
                (unresolved external references)                           
              Missing dimension statement                                   
              Same name for an array and a subroutine                       
              COBOL: subroutine prog ID was the same as the entry name     
                     tried to call within COBOL sort I/O procedure         
                     tried to call a subroutine which could not be found   
                     incomplete DCB for SORTIN file                         
                     using sort verb, DDNAME was not SORTOUT when the       
                       "giving" option was used.                           
                     executing sort-using after opening SORTIN file         


Hope this helps...

cheers

kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Koppuramesh
Beginner


Joined: 31 Dec 2002
Posts: 9
Topics: 5

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kolusu,
Thanks a lot for your information. The problem was, I have mentioned the wrong MQ loadmodule member in Compilation JCL of PGM-C.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Problem Determination All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


MVSFORUMS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group