View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Koppuramesh Beginner
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 Posts: 9 Topics: 5
|
Posted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 6:52 pm Post subject: SOC1 Problem - The system detected an operation exception |
|
|
Hi,
I am submitting a JCL in which 'PGM-A' is being executed and it is calling 'PGM-B'. And 'PGM-B' inturn calling 'PGM-C'..
The job is getting abended with the following error message:
"CEE3201S The system detected an operation exception (System Completion Code=0C1) From compile unit PGM-C at entry point PGM-C.
The calls are static calls. So only PGM-A is having link edit cards.
I compiled PGM-C,PGM-B and then i compiled PGM-A and link-edited PGM-A. Is that something problem in linking? Can some one help me to come out of this problem?
Here is the dump:
Traceback:
DSA Addr Program Unit PU Addr PU Offset Entry
0002BA10 CEEHDSP 12C492E8 +000045FC CEEHDSP
0002B850 PGM-C 12B630F8 +00000000 QABXSM10
0002B508 PGM-B 12B0C4E0 +000068C4 QABDAM09
0002B018 PGM-A 12B00B80 +000044B4 QABDDP03
Condition Information for Active Routines
Condition Information for PGM-C (DSA address 0002B850
CIB Address: 0002C2C0
Current Condition:
CEE3201S The system detected an operation exception (System Completion Code=0C1).
Location:
Program Unit: PGM-C Entry: PGM-C Statement: Offset: +00000000
Original Condition:
CEE3201S The system detected an operation exception (System Completion Code=0C1).
Machine State:
ILC..... 0002 Interruption Code..... 0001
PSW..... 078D1000 80000002
GPR0..... 92B687EE GPR1..... 92B6A014 GPR2..... 12B6323C GPR3..... 1
GPR4..... 12FCB135 GPR5..... 00002000 GPR6..... 12FC9F58 GPR7..... 1
GPR8..... 00000002 GPR9..... 12F26038 GPR10.... 12F28038 GPR11.... 1
GPR12.... 000258B8 GPR13.... 0002B850 GPR14.... 12B6A028 GPR15.... 0
Storage dump near condition, beginning at location: 00000000
+000000 00000000 Inaccessible storage. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 7:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Koppuramesh,
Check the AMODE RMODE of all the pgms. This error can be due to a routine being branched to some unintended location, such as a conflict in addressing mode between the calling and the called routine, or any other program error that branched to the wrong location.
Hope this helps...
cheers
Kolusu
Ps: I deleted your duplicate post. In future please post the topic in one forum only |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Koppuramesh Beginner
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 Posts: 9 Topics: 5
|
Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 8:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Kolusu,
I checked the AMOD and RMOD of all the programs, It is same (31,ANY).
Is there any possibility that improper linkediting might be the cause for the problem or Program logic?
But from dump, I could understand that, there is problem in entry point of the program 'PGM-C'.
Thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Ramesh,
Here is a detailed explanation of System ABEND: S0C1
Check for any of the conditions listed in section USER ACTION.
Code: |
Description: An attempt was made to execute an invalid machine
instruction operation code. The operation code is either
invalid or is for an instruction that is not available on
this CPU.
This failure is usually due to a branch to an invalid storage
location, as might occur in a load module with unresolved
external references, or when a branch to an address outside
of a program occurs. (Reason Code 1)
User Action: Correct the program logic or construction error and resubmit
the job. Possible causes for this abend include:
Amode was set to 24, but a branch was attempted to a
31-bit or (on z/OS) a 64-bit address
In assembler, coding 'B R14' when you meant to code 'BR R14'
Subscript error occurred
"Clobbered" code; i.e., the executing program was
corrupted in virtual storage and then a branch was
performed into the corrupted code
Tried to read a file that was not open
Misspelled DDNAME followed by attempted I/O to same file
Error in parameters passed to subroutines
Missing DD card followed by attempted I/O to same file
Recording mode was wrong, or density was incorrect
Bad load module, possible bad object deck in FORTRAN
(unresolved external references)
Missing dimension statement
Same name for an array and a subroutine
COBOL: subroutine prog ID was the same as the entry name
tried to call within COBOL sort I/O procedure
tried to call a subroutine which could not be found
incomplete DCB for SORTIN file
using sort verb, DDNAME was not SORTOUT when the
"giving" option was used.
executing sort-using after opening SORTIN file
|
Hope this helps...
cheers
kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Koppuramesh Beginner
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 Posts: 9 Topics: 5
|
Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Kolusu,
Thanks a lot for your information. The problem was, I have mentioned the wrong MQ loadmodule member in Compilation JCL of PGM-C. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|