MVSFORUMS.com A Community of and for MVS Professionals
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author
Message
sumithar Beginner Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 84 Topics: 29
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:55 pm Post subject: File Manager for Db2- export
I am trying to use the file manager for DB2's batch export feature with an SQL statement.
This is the
infocenter page for this
http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/pdthelp/v1r1/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.filemanager.doc_13.1%2Fdb2%2Fbatchexport.htm
I thought I had the right syntax
This is my control cards
Code: //SYSIN DD *
$$FILEM DBX SQLDD=SQLIN,
$$FILEM OUTPUT=FMNOUT,
$$FILEM NULLIND=_,
$$FILEM CSV=NO,
$$FILEM DATAFORMAT=FMSQLDA,
$$FILEM ROWS=ALL
/*
But I keep getting an error like this
IBM File Manager for z/OS DB2 Component
Code: $$FILEM DBX SQLDD=SQLIN,
1...5...10...15...20...25...30...35...40...45...50...55..
FMNBA091 Missing or invalid control card
FMNBA094 Invalid syntax near card column 13
$$FILEM OUTPUT=FMNOUT,
I copied the example on the File Manager info center, only changing OBJIN to SYSDD.
I have declared SQLIN as a DD earlier in my JCL.
Evidently I'm missing something blindingly obvious, but I have spent the better part of an hour looking at this to no avail and I can't find an example online that uses SYSDD.
Any input would be appreciated.
Thanks
Back to top
kolusu Site Admin Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 5:38 pm Post subject:
sumithar ,
Just a quick question. Are you running PGM=FMNDB2 or PGM=FILEMGR ?
Make sure you pass the DB2 region you want to connect to in PARM.
Code:
PGM=FMNDB2,PARM=('SSID=DB2P')
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
sumithar Beginner Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 84 Topics: 29
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 6:47 pm Post subject:
kolusu wrote: sumithar ,
Just a quick question. Are you running PGM=FMNDB2 or PGM=FILEMGR ?
Make sure you pass the DB2 region you want to connect to in PARM.
Code:
PGM=FMNDB2,PARM=('SSID=DB2P')
Kolusu
Hi
FMNDB2 is what I'm running and I do have the right SSID since I successfully tested with OBJIN
Code: FMNDB2 EXEC PGM=FMNDB2,PARM=('SSID=DBU,SQID=MYSQID')
Thanks!
Back to top
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum