View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
tcurrier Intermediate
Joined: 10 Feb 2006 Posts: 188 Topics: 68
|
Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:33 am Post subject: multiple step cond code check with 'AND' condition |
|
|
I understand that this cond code check for the return codes from 2 different steps is treated as an 'OR' condition, i.e. if STEP1.RC = 5 or
STEP2.RC = 9, then do not execute STEP3...
I can't seem to find how to code the cond parm as an 'AND' condition,
i.e. if STEP1.RC = 5 AND STEP2.RC = 9
Code: | //STEP3 EXEC PGM=IEFBR14,
// COND=((5,EQ,STEP1),(9,EQ,STEP2)) |
Thanks for any help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nic Clouston Advanced
Joined: 01 Feb 2007 Posts: 1075 Topics: 7 Location: At Home
|
Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 12:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Use IF/THEN/ELSE condition code checking or change the operator (EQ) in the second check. _________________ Utility and Program control cards are NOT, repeat NOT, JCL. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tcurrier Intermediate
Joined: 10 Feb 2006 Posts: 188 Topics: 68
|
Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 7:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I understand the IF/THEN/ELSE option, but I'm not sure what you mean by 'changing the EQ operator' in the second check.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nic Clouston Advanced
Joined: 01 Feb 2007 Posts: 1075 Topics: 7 Location: At Home
|
Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I mean change the (9.EQ,STEP2) so that it will reflect what you want. _________________ Utility and Program control cards are NOT, repeat NOT, JCL. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tcurrier Intermediate
Joined: 10 Feb 2006 Posts: 188 Topics: 68
|
Posted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
what I want is to keep the 2 parameters the same :
(same condition codes, same step referbacks)
(5,EQ,STEP1),(9,EQ,STEP2)
but have the 2 checks treated as 'AND' conditions, not 'OR' conditions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|