View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
to_agrawals Beginner
Joined: 12 Dec 2002 Posts: 26 Topics: 16
|
Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2002 12:05 am Post subject: Can I trap a job code and submit next job depending on that. |
|
|
Hi Team,
There is JOB1 whose return code should be 00 for the next job to be run. This is all coded in an RPF code (ROSCOE Programming Facility)
Can u please suggest me some way to achieve this...??
Thanks
Saurabh
New Delhi |
|
Back to top |
|
|
raj051076 Beginner
Joined: 05 Dec 2002 Posts: 64 Topics: 21
|
Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2002 1:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
you can do it using the COND parameter. Do a QW on COND and you will find the answer _________________ Rajib |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
tidda Beginner
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 24 Topics: 6 Location: India
|
Posted: Sat Dec 14, 2002 3:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I think both the above ways assist us in conditionally executing steps within a single job. I understand that to_agrawals wants to trigger job2 if job1 ends with return code 00 in the last step ... you might try something like this
Code: | //STEP200 EXEC PGM=IEBGENER,COND=(0,LT,STEP190)
//SYSIN DD DUMMY
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUT1 DD DSN=TIDDA.JCLS(JOB2),DISP=SHR
//SYSUT2 DD SYSOUT=(X,INTRDR) |
or embedding the above step in a IF clause (at end of JOB1) to check the return code (remove the COND in that case) ... I don't know if it a different story for rpf code.
tidda |
|
Back to top |
|
|
nxn00 Beginner
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 18 Topics: 0 Location: US
|
Posted: Sat Dec 14, 2002 4:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
to_agrawals:
If your shop has a scheduling package, it can take care of this.
Something like CA7 or ZEKE.
The Operations staff at your shop will know what is available. _________________ Natalie |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|