MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index MVSFORUMS.com
A Community of and for MVS Professionals
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Quick Manuals   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Panel link
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> TSO and ISPF
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nic Clouston
Advanced


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 1075
Topics: 7
Location: At Home

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you will have to post the following:
    menu panel
    called panel
    rexx exec called from menu panel

and I may not be able to answer as I am off on holiday in 2 hours time Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
_________________
Utility and Program control cards are NOT, repeat NOT, JCL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

/*REXX*/
 "ISPEXEC LIBDEF ISPPLIB DATASET ID('PANTEST.PANELS.ISPF')"
 "ISPEXEC ADDPOP"
 "ISPEXEC DISPLAY PANEL(EX1)"
 IF RC\=0 THEN DO
 SAY 'COMMAND CANCELLED'
 EXIT
 END
 ELSE
 SAY 'YOUR NAME IS' URNAME
 EXIT


This is my rexx exec which calls my main menu panel



MAIN MENU CODE :EX1
=================

)PANEL
)ATTR DEFAULT(%+_)
)BODY
%------------------------  TESING MENU PANEL  ----------------
%OPTION ===>_ZCMD
+
+   TYPE ONE OF THE ENTRIES LISTED BELOW ON THE%OPTION+LINE AND
PRESS%ENTER
 +%1+ ENTER   ENTER  ENTER
  %X+ EXIT    EXIT FROM TEST MENU PANEL
+
)INIT
         &ZPRIM = YES
         &ZHTOP = ISR00003
          &ZHINDEX = ISR91000
 )PROC
   &ZSEL=TRANS(TRUNC(&ZCMD,'.')
    1,'CMD(%DYNAMIC)'
    X,'EXIT'
    ' ',' '
    *,'?')
 )PNTS
 FIELD(ZPS00001) VAR(ZCMD) VAL(1)
 FIELD(ZPS00005) VAR(ZCMD) VAL(5)
 )END


NOTE  THAT I AM CALLING DYNAMIC PANEL
SO IF I PRESS ONE IT SHOULD LEAD TO DYNAMIC PANEL.

CODE FOR DYNAMIC PANEL
=====================

)PANEL
)ATTR
@ AREA(DYNAMIC) SCROLL(ON) EXTEND(ON)
01 TYPE(DATAOUT) COLOR(RED)
02 TYPE(DATAOUT) COLOR(BLUE)
03 TYPE(DATAOUT) COLOR(GREEN)
04 TYPE(DATAOUT) COLOR(WHITE)
R TYPE(CHAR) COLOR(RED) HILITE(REVERSE)
G TYPE(CHAR) COLOR(GREEN) HILITE(REVERSE)
B TYPE(CHAR) COLOR(BLUE) HILITE(REVERSE)
$ TYPE(TEXT) COLOR(YELLOW)
)BODY
%****************** A DYNAMIC AREA ******************%
%COMMAND ===>_ZCMD %SCROLL ===>_AMT +
%
+ THIS AREA IS FIXED. SIZE: &SIZE
+
$THIS SHOULD BE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SCREEN WHEN IN FULL SCREEN.
)END


Hope u got that entire code.

Regds,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12375
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kingo,

I already mentioned to you about using code tags which you keep on ignoring.

http://www.mvsforums.com/helpboards/viewtopic.php?p=40025#40025

This is 5th time today that I have to edit your posts to make them readable. Why can't you just follow simple directions? Try following the RULES and if you fail you will loose privileges to post on this board. Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

KOlusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Nic Clouston
Advanced


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 1075
Topics: 7
Location: At Home

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 8:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
NOTE THAT I AM CALLING DYNAMIC PANEL

in which case you should be using the SELECT PANEL version. CMD says execute a command eg. exec or clist

So you should have
Code:
1,'PANEL(dynamic)'


and when you post code please, Please, PLEASE stick a [ code] at the beginning and [/ code] (no spaces) at the end. It gives that nice green-screen look and monospaces the type so that it all lines up nicely
_________________
Utility and Program control cards are NOT, repeat NOT, JCL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have changed as you have told its not working yet. Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad


Regds,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Nic Clouston
Advanced


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 1075
Topics: 7
Location: At Home

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make sure your code is aligned - I testred your menu panel under 7.2 and it threw up an error in the )PROC . Did you test it like that? Align all your )xxx in col 1.

Once you get your panels debugged look at your exec - note what semigeezer said

Do NOT display your panel SELECT it - otherwise the line stays the same. After that you may get another problem for which I have no answer without a lot of reading and thinking which I am not going to do until the end of June.

By the way - you do not need the ADDPOP - your panel is not a popup panel but a full screen
_________________
Utility and Program control cards are NOT, repeat NOT, JCL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Its working fine now .Thanks a ton.I changed that to select panel.

Regds,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 1:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am adding an another request under the same.Suppose In my menu panels it has two options 1 and x.suppose option one leads to one panel which again has two or three choice and how to link another panel for the given choice.



Regds,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How to create messages?And when I check for my panel in 7.2 option I am getting error.


Regds,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

adding some more
It says that panel doesnt exit.But when i use an REXX exec its coming properly.


Regds,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Nic Clouston
Advanced


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 1075
Topics: 7
Location: At Home

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
panel doesnt exit.

Do you mean:
Quote:
panel doesn't exist.

If so - did you remember to do your LIBDEF again?

I am also surprised that you are not getting the problem I had - KINGO2 (the name I gave the panel selected from option 1 of your menu) - is not a selection panel.

I eventually figured out that you can only select a panel
Code:
1,'PANEL(dynamic)'
if the panel being selected is also a menu. So to display your second panel and return gracefully to your menu I had to change your option 1 to
Code:
1,'CMD(KINGO2)'
where KINGO2 is an exec that does nothing more than display your panel KINGO2 until PF3 is pressed.

Messages - I do this sometimes but I always have to read the manual. Suggest you do the same and come back when you hit problems which you cannot resolve by rereading the manual! However, messages go into PDS that is allocated to ddname ISPMLIB - use our old friend LIBDEF to allocate it.

I can only answer queries from home now and I go on holiday on Friday so you may well have to wait for 2 weeks for any problem resolution unless some kind people offer their assistance or you get VERY friendly with the manual!
_________________
Utility and Program control cards are NOT, repeat NOT, JCL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Those who are served who only stand and wait Laughing Laughing Laughing..
I tried that LIBDEF in option 7.6 then 2 for selection panel I am getting the proper answer.Yeah The thing is if you just wanna display a panel as it looks like you need to give

display panel suppose if your panel is Menu selection then there you got to use that
select panel.This is what I have learnt so far.Can you guide me a book where I could learn about creation of messages?It would be really helpful.

Thanks,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Nic Clouston
Advanced


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 1075
Topics: 7
Location: At Home

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://publibz.boulder.ibm.com/cgi-bin/bookmgr_OS390/BOOKS/ISPZDG40/CCONTENTS?DT=20050712212339

This is the ISPF Dialog Developers Guide - has all you need (?) except experience
_________________
Utility and Program control cards are NOT, repeat NOT, JCL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingo
Intermediate


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 167
Topics: 40
Location: chennai

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Nic Laughing


Regds,
Kingo
_________________
IF YOU ARE NOT FOCUSSED ON GOAL ALL YOU SEE IS OBSTACLE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> TSO and ISPF All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


MVSFORUMS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group