MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index MVSFORUMS.com
A Community of and for MVS Professionals
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Quick Manuals   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

setting sqlid dynamically

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Database
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ashutosh_agl3
Beginner


Joined: 14 Aug 2003
Posts: 28
Topics: 15

PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2004 10:47 am    Post subject: setting sqlid dynamically Reply with quote

How can we set the sqlid dynamically during execution of programme
knowing no other parameters to fetch SYS tables
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12372
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2004 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ashutosh_agl3,

You can set the SQLID using the following statement.Do not include the SET CURRENT SQLID statement in your stored procedure.

Code:

EXEC SQL
     SET CURRENT SQLID = 'ABC'
END-EXEC


Check this link for a detailed explanation of SET CURRENT SQLID

Hope this helps...

Cheers

Kolusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ashutosh_agl3
Beginner


Joined: 14 Aug 2003
Posts: 28
Topics: 15

PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2004 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sORRY THAT DIDNT HELP..the question is like when i dont know the DB2 qualifier(sop i cannot use SET CURRENT SQLID) and want to set it dynamically based on certain CICS refion, then how can i do it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12372
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2004 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ashutosh_agl3,

I am not really sure what your question is , but you can check the DB2ID associated with the region using the command

Code:

CEMT INQUIRE DB2CONN


This will bring up the Db2groupid which is the db2 subsystem associated If you are using group attach, this returns the name (up to four characters) of a data sharing group of DB2 subsystems that you have specified.

Check this link to find a detailed explanation of the CEMT INQUIRE DB2CONN

http://publibz.boulder.ibm.com/cgi-bin/bookmgr_OS390/BOOKS/DFHA7P03/11.13?DT=20021018154625

You can also set the DB2CONN using the SET Command.

Check this link which for CICS Supplied Transactions.

http://publibz.boulder.ibm.com/cgi-bin/bookmgr_OS390/BOOKS/DFHA7P03/CCONTENTS?DT=20021018154625

Hope this helps...

Cheers

Kolusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Database All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


MVSFORUMS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group