View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Manas Biswal Intermediate
Joined: 29 Nov 2002 Posts: 382 Topics: 27 Location: Chennai, India
|
Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 6:50 am Post subject: Stored Procedures - DB2 V7 |
|
|
Hi all,
I have a stored procedure which I need to compile and link edit. As far as my understanding goes, you have to compile and link edit the stored procedure to a library which is concatenated to the start up job for SPAS. I looked into the job and found out the library. But when I approached my SYSPROG for access to the library, he said that no one compiles stored procedures into that library. He just said that I cannot use the library concatenated to SPAS. I have actually never compiled a stored procedure myself before. We always give it to the DBA. This is the first time I am doing it myself. But as far as I know(The manuals also say it) , you always need to compile your stored procedure on to a library defined in the SPAS start up job. That is the library where DB2 will search for the actual load which is specified in SYSIBM.SYSROUTINES.Can you please help me out on this and confirm on whether I am correct or not.
Regards,
Manas |
|
Back to top |
|
|
gotluru Beginner
Joined: 17 Dec 2002 Posts: 29 Topics: 6
|
Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 5:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Did you run create stored procedure statements? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Manas Biswal Intermediate
Joined: 29 Nov 2002 Posts: 382 Topics: 27 Location: Chennai, India
|
Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 11:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes,
I have done that.
The following is the exact SQL that I ran successfully.
Code: |
CREATE PROCEDURE STOMANAS(INPARAMETER CHAR(20) IN)
LANGUAGE COBOL
DETERMINISTIC
EXTERNAL NAME STOPROC
COLLID xxxxxxx
PARAMETER STYLE GENERAL WITH NULLS
STAY RESIDENT NO
NO WLM ENVIRONMENT
SECURITY DB2
COMMIT ON RETURN NO;
|
What does that have to do with my question?
Regards,
Manas |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|