View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
ed.sam13 Beginner
Joined: 09 Aug 2010 Posts: 31 Topics: 11
|
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 7:01 pm Post subject: Arrays in DB2 Stored Procedure |
|
|
Can stored procedures created for DB2 on z/OS support arrays? I tried the example in https://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSEPGG_9.7.0/com.ibm.db2.luw.apdv.sqlpl.doc/doc/c0052894.html but doesnt work.
This is my Native SP. Create Type doesnt throw an error but the usage of INTARRAY in the input or as other DECLARE variable type is throwing an error.
Code: | --#SET TERMINATOR #
DROP PROCEDURE SYSPROC.MY_PROCEDURE #
CREATE TYPE intArray AS INTEGER ARRAY[100] #
CREATE PROCEDURE SYSPROC.MY_PROCEDURE
(
--INPUT VARIABLES
IN IN_IDS intArray, |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
William Collins Supermod
Joined: 03 Jun 2012 Posts: 437 Topics: 0
|
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 1:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Unless you can find something in a DB2 for z/OS manual, the for the DB2 version you are using, it won't work in DB2 for z/OS. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mickeyd Beginner
Joined: 02 Jan 2003 Posts: 27 Topics: 0
|
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 8:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
the mainframe will not THROW errors or anything else. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12376 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|