deepeshk79 Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2003 Posts: 112 Topics: 48 Location: Bangalore
|
Posted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 4:01 am Post subject: Strange Error |
|
|
Hi,
One of my clients is getting a strange error. Whenever she tries to print a report by submitting a job, the job abends with the following details:
1) We have the PRNTMSTR file declared in the Proc as below
Code: |
XXPRNTMSTR DD DSN=&&INVTEMP,DISP=(,PASS),UNIT=SYSDA,
XX DCB=(LRECL=120,BLKSIZE=18960,RECFM=FB),
XX SPACE=(TRK,(5,1),RLSE)
|
At this step, an open instruction error appears for the dataset PRNTMSTR
Code: |
IEC141I
013-20,IGG0191A,KMATHAA,STEP01,PRNTMSTR,407B,WORK73,SYS06012.T144901.RA
000.KMATHAA.INVTEMP.H01
|
But if the same job is submitted by some other user, it runs properly.
There is no Access problem with the first user. For other users we see the following in SAR
Code: |
+ULTI002MA YBEDHUJA,STEP01
+,PRNTMSTR,MUIS490A,WORK92,Ext,Oldblk=18960,Newblk=27985,Output,
SYS05361.T133016.RA000.YBEDHUJA.INVT
|
But this message doesnt appear for the first user and the job abends.
Any idea why ?
Expecting your replies.
Thanks,
Deepesh |
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12375 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 5:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
deepeshk79,
if you look at the error messages you actually got a mismatch S013-20 which is mismatch between your LRECL and Blksize.
Code: |
An OPEN macro instruction was issued for a sequential data set using queued access. BLKSIZE is not a multiple of LRECL, or LRECL is 0 with RECFM=FB or RECFM=FBS, or BLKSIZE is not at least four bytes greater than LRECL with RECFM=V
|
You can see that when someone else has submitted the job , the blocksize has been changed to 27985. So there must be something in the JCL to override the DCB parameters.
So I suggest that you remove the DCB parameters on the file definition and re-submit the job.
Hope this helps...
Cheers
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|