View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Phantom Data Mgmt Moderator
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 Posts: 1056 Topics: 91 Location: The Blue Planet
|
Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2003 11:41 pm Post subject: New Screen |
|
|
How can I display my panel in a new screen.
Please suggest, |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Manas Biswal Intermediate
Joined: 29 Nov 2002 Posts: 382 Topics: 27 Location: Chennai, India
|
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 3:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Phantom,
If you want a pop-up screen on your existing panel, you can do that using the "ADDPOP" ISPF service. Just code ADDRESS ISPEXEC "ADDPOP" in your REXX routine and then do the usual ADDRESS ISPEXEC "DISPLAY PANEL(panelname)". The panel will be displayed as a pop-up panel on your existing panel.
You can specify the WINDOW keyword on the pop-up panel DTL to specify the size of the pop-up panel.
Please confirm this as it's been long since I have used it.
Regards,
Manas |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Phantom Data Mgmt Moderator
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 Posts: 1056 Topics: 91 Location: The Blue Planet
|
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 4:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Manas,
It seems that you got my statement wrong. Let me make it clear. I don't want to use POPUP windows, I know to use it. My intention is use display the Panel in a new screen (Just like you give the START / SPLIT command). Normally when any panel is displayed, assume I have a analysing a COBOL program and then I invoke a REXX (ISREDIT MACRO) routine which displays a Panel. This panel will be displayed on top of the actual program, so that unless I close the panel I can't view my program.
so, I want to display the panel in a new screen so that I toggle the screens to view the code as well as the panel.
Hope my statement is clear.
Thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
|
semigeezer Supermod
Joined: 03 Jan 2003 Posts: 1014 Topics: 13 Location: Atlantis
|
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 10:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
See ISPSTRT |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Phantom Data Mgmt Moderator
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 Posts: 1056 Topics: 91 Location: The Blue Planet
|
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 11:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Semigeezer,
I tried it, but it gives me this error
Code: |
ISPI007 ISPF command not allowed. You are already under ISPF
|
Here is the piece of code
Code: |
"ISPEXEC ADDPOP"
"ISPEXEC SELECT PGM(ISPOPF) PARM(OFF)"
ZWINTTL = 'COPYBOOK X-PANDER'
"ISPSTART PANEL(XP1000P)"
EXIT 0
|
One more thing, ISPSTART command has PANEL keyword in it, how to display a panel which has MODEL section in it. Normally we use TBDISPL service, but how to combine ISPSTART & TBDISPL.
Please advise, |
|
Back to top |
|
|
semigeezer Supermod
Joined: 03 Jan 2003 Posts: 1014 Topics: 13 Location: Atlantis
|
Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2003 5:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ISPSTRT, not ISPSTART |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Phantom Data Mgmt Moderator
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 Posts: 1056 Topics: 91 Location: The Blue Planet
|
Posted: Sun Mar 30, 2003 7:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Semigeezer,
Its working great. I mistook it as ISPSTART. I found some details about using ISPSTRT in groups.google.com.
I still have a problem using it.
I issued a command
Code: |
"ISPEXEC SELECT PGM(ISPSTRT) PARM(PANEL(XP1000P))"
|
It did show my panel. But before showing my panel it displayed an error message saying that ZSEL was not used in my panel and stuff. I am away from my M/F system now, so, I am unable to tell you the exact error. Now, is there any restriction on the types of Panels that can be displayed using this service ? (Only panels that have the ZSEL variables....)
Second, how do I issue an ADDPOP command before invoking the Panel using this command. The Addpop command that I issued before the ISPSTRT command does not have any effect on the new screen. (Obviously, it creates a POPUP in the current Screen). But, how do I issue an POPUP in the newly created Screen.
Please help, |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|