View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
amit4u79 Beginner
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 109 Topics: 36 Location: India
|
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:19 am Post subject: How to issue Operator command through JCL !! |
|
|
Hi All,
I just searched the forum and found that CICS commands can be issued through a JCL using IEFBR14 and then issuing "// F CICS-NAME....", but I have to issue some Operator commands like "D R,R,SYS=sysname" or say "$D A,J" in general any operator command through JCL. When I used the JCL below, it did not serve the purpose:
// JOB CARD
//STEP1 EXEC PGM=IEFBR14
// D R,R,SYS=sysname(substituted the sysname here)
//*
I checked the syslog and the command does not seem to be issued. FYI, I have access to issue Operator command. Am I missing something here ??
Kindly help.
Regards,
- Amit. _________________ I did not fail; I have found 10,000 ways that would not work - Albert Einstein. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ofer71 Intermediate
Joined: 12 Feb 2003 Posts: 358 Topics: 4 Location: Israel
|
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Do you get any error/information messages ?
O.
________
TN
Last edited by ofer71 on Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:29 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Bill Dennis Advanced
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 Posts: 579 Topics: 1 Location: Iowa, USA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The recommended method is now a JCL card like this:
//anyname COMMAND 'your command here '
NOTE: Commands via JCL can be disabled by the SYSPROGs. _________________ Regards,
Bill Dennis
Disclaimer: My comments on this foorum are my own and do not represent the opinions or suggestions of any other person or business entity. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
amit4u79 Beginner
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 109 Topics: 36 Location: India
|
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Bill, thanks for the reply but when I use the below jcl it gives me a max cc of 0 but the command is not issued at the console:
//AOAJIXXX JOB (XXXXXX),'FILE REPORT',
// MSGCLASS=O,NOTIFY=&SYSUID
//STEP2 COMMAND 'D R,R,SYS=SS09'
//STEP1 EXEC PGM=IEFBR14
//*
Kindly let me know what I am missing here.
Thanks for your replies. I dont know why is this not working for me. _________________ I did not fail; I have found 10,000 ways that would not work - Albert Einstein. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
tcb Beginner
Joined: 07 Nov 2005 Posts: 14 Topics: 1
|
Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
amit4u79,
try to run following jcl:
Code: | //MVSCMD JOB
// COMMAND 'CMD'
|
where CMD is your mvs command.
Then in syslog should be appear wtor
Code: | IEFC166D REPLY Y/N TO EXECUTE/SUPPRESS COMMAND |
Reply with Y and your command should be executed. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|