View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
ranjit5311 Beginner
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 Posts: 27 Topics: 14
|
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 8:26 am Post subject: SYSPROC |
|
|
I want to see whether my REXX PDS is added tothe SYSPROC member. Which is the library, where i will find SYSPROC member? Can we directly type the REXX pds in SYSPROC before running the rexx program?
Thanks,
Ranjit |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12376 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
ranjit5311,
Type the following at the command prompt and press enter.
This gives you a list of all the current data set allocations. Scroll down to the bottom and check if your Rexx Dataset is listed in SYSPROC or SYSUPROC allocations.
Hope this helps...
Cheers
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ranjit5311 Beginner
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 Posts: 27 Topics: 14
|
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 8:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks Kolusu for the reply.
what will be answer to the second question? Can we manually type the REXX pds name in SYSPROC member before executing a rexx program. If Yes, how can we do so?
Thanks ranjit _________________ One should move lightly through the life, carrying no excess baggage. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kolusu Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2002 Posts: 12376 Topics: 75 Location: San Jose
|
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 9:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
ranjit5311,
Type TSO ISRDDN at the command prompt and press ENTER. You will be provided with current dataset allocations. Now type CLIST and press ENTER. This will generate a excuetuable CLIST. Now edit this list to add your PDS containing rexx to Sysproc and save it.
It will be saved as userid.isrddn.clist
Now type TSO EX ISRDDN at the command prompt and press ENTER.
This will allocate your PDS to sysproc.
Hope this helps...
Cheers
Kolusu _________________ Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Phantom Data Mgmt Moderator
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 Posts: 1056 Topics: 91 Location: The Blue Planet
|
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 9:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Ranjit5311,
Quote: |
Can we manually type the REXX pds name in SYSPROC member before executing a rexx program. If Yes, how can we do so?
|
I didn't quite get what you are trying to say. SYSPROC is a DDname to which a set of system libraries are allocated during logon. To run user-defined REXX programs, you need to concatenate your REXX source Dataset to this DDName - SYSPROC.
Please clarify your statement.
Cheers,
Phantom |
|
Back to top |
|
|
vjkumk Beginner
Joined: 28 Sep 2005 Posts: 98 Topics: 33
|
Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 12:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ranjit5311,
Rexx program can be allocated to the following DD names
1)SYSEXEC - which contains only REXX exec
2)SYSPROC - contains CLIST and Rexx
so you can concate your rexx code in two ways
1)by using sysexec
"alloc fi(sysexec) da('you rexx pds or ps')"
so if you are going to allocate to SYSEXEC ddname you need not code the
/**REXX**/ in you rexx code.
2)By using sysproc
"alloc fi(sysproc) da('your rexx pds or ps')"
you have to code /**REXX**/ in your rexx exec since sysproc contains both clist and rexx .
once you allocated as said above
you can directly execute the Rexx exec
like TSO rexxpgm because, first the system checks the SYSEXEC,SYSPROC for rexx program you have given, since you have allocated to it.it executes the rexx program.
jai. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|