MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index MVSFORUMS.com
A Community of and for MVS Professionals
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Quick Manuals   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

outfil,include,outrec and sum in dfsort(in the same job)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Utilities
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
konakav
Beginner


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 12
Topics: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2004 2:58 pm    Post subject: outfil,include,outrec and sum in dfsort(in the same job) Reply with quote

Hi,

I have a small problem in dfsort, Could you please sortout the problem?


for ex:

Code:
exec pgm=sort
//SYSIN    DD  *           
    SORT FIELDS=(1,4,CH,A, 
                 5,3,CH,A) 
    SUM FIELDS=(41,8,PD,
             49,8,PD)
   
     OUTFIL FNAMES=SOUT0,       
     INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,NE,C'227')
     
     0UTFIL FNAMES=SOUT1
     INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,EQ,C'227')     

     OUTREC=(1,4,               
             5,3)           
//DFSPARM  DD  *       
OPTION FILSZ=E9000000 
//sortin ...

I am getting MAXCC=16 to the above code.
Please let me know anybody having any idea on this.

Thanks,
konakav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12375
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2004 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

konakav,

You have a couple of errors in your control cards.

1. You are missing a comma after the include cond on OUTFIL
2. You coded a zero instead of O on the 2nd OUTFIL (0UTFIL FNAMES=SOUT1 )

Try the following

Code:

    SORT FIELDS=(1,4,CH,A, 
                 5,3,CH,A) 
    SUM FIELDS=(41,8,PD,
                49,8,PD)
    OUTFIL FNAMES=SOUT0,INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,NE,C'227')
    OUTFIL FNAMES=SOUT1,INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,EQ,C'227'),
    OUTREC=(1,4,               
            5,3)           


Hope this helps...

Cheers

Kolusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Frank Yaeger
Sort Forum Moderator
Sort Forum Moderator


Joined: 02 Dec 2002
Posts: 1618
Topics: 31
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2004 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There may be a few more errors as well (it's hard to tell since you didn't post your complete JCL). The job should look like this:

Code:

//S1 EXEC PGM=SORT                         
//SYSIN    DD  *                           
    SORT FIELDS=(1,4,CH,A,                 
                 5,3,CH,A)                 
    SUM FIELDS=(41,8,PD,                   
             49,8,PD)                       
     OUTFIL FNAMES=SOUT0,                   
     INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,NE,C'227')           
     OUTFIL FNAMES=SOUT1,                   
     INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,EQ,C'227'),           
     OUTREC=(1,4,                           
             5,3)                           
//DFSPARM  DD  *                           
   OPTION FILSZ=E9000000                     
//SORTIN DD DSN=...       
//SOUT0 DD DSN=...                         
//SOUT1 DD DSN=...                       
//SYSOUT DD SYSOUT=*                       


Errors or possible errors:
1) OPTION must start in cc2, not cc1.
2) 0OUTFIL - O (oh) instead of 0 (zero)
3) missing commas after FNAME=SOUT1 and INCLUDE=(...)
4) SOUT0 DD missing
5) SOUT1 DD missing
6) SORTOUT DD should NOT be specified unless you want output in SORTOUT as well as in SOUT1 and SOUT2 (I doubt that)
_________________
Frank Yaeger - DFSORT Development Team (IBM)
Specialties: JOINKEYS, FINDREP, WHEN=GROUP, ICETOOL, Symbols, Migration
DFSORT is on the Web at:
www.ibm.com/storage/dfsort
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
konakav
Beginner


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 12
Topics: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 1:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Sorry the above code is not worked.(by typo problem 0 instead o for outfil)

please find the below code which i executed.

Code:
//SSORT   EXEC PGM=SORT       
//             PARM='SIZE(MAX)'
//SYSIN    DD  *               
    SORT FIELDS=(1,4,CH,A,     
                 5,3,CH,A)     
    SUM FIELDS=(41,8,PD,
                49,8,PD)
    OUTFIL FNAMES=SOUT0,       
    INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,NE,C'227')
                           
    OUTFIL FNAMES=SOUT1,       
    INCLUDE=(11,3,CH,EQ,C'227'),
    OUTREC=(1,4,
            5,3)               
//DFSPARM  DD  *                             
   OPTION FILSZ=E9000000                     

Code:
//SORTIN   DD  DISP=SHR,                     
//         DSN=NULRD.NH003.CLRMARTE.MTD.M06Y04
//sortwk01...   
//sortwk09..

//SOUT0    DD  DISP=(NEW,CATLG,DELETE),         
//              DSN=
//             SPACE=
//             DCB=
//             DATACLAS=

//SOUT1  DD .....
SAME PARAMETERS TO SOUT1 ALSO.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12375
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Konakav,

why don't post the error messages from the sysout? Post the entire sysout.On first look at your job, you are missing a comma after the pgm=sort.

Kolusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
konakav
Beginner


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 12
Topics: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 5:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kolusu,

I am not getting sysout and any error message ,even in the jesysmsg it's showing that SSORT - STEP WAS EXECUTED - COND CODE 0016.
In Sysprint it's showing return code 0.(i.e Deleting the all files in the previous step.)
Pgm=sort (comma was there)

Thanks for your support,
Konakav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12375
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

konakav,

*sigh*

Add the following line to your job

Code:

//SYSOUT   DD SYSOUT=*


And now post the error messages from the sysout.

Kolusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
konakav
Beginner


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 12
Topics: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 5:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kolusu,

That was there, but i am not getting the sysout.


Thanks
Konakav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12375
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Konakav,


change your sysout statment to write it out to a file

i.e
Code:

//SYSOUT   DD DSN=USERID.SYSOUT,
//            DISP=(NEW,CATLG,KEEP),
//            UNIT=SYSDA,
//            SPACE=(CYL,(1,1),RLSE)


Now post the error messages from the file

Kolusu
_________________
Kolusu
www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
konakav
Beginner


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 12
Topics: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much kolusu.

Problem in the record length.


Thanks,
Konakav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> Utilities All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


MVSFORUMS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group